Guys, Guys, Guys.


Men are beautiful creatures. I’m not gonna lie.

They’re just a little slow.

Us females have to mold them and show them what they’re doing wrong, because 75% of the time, they aren’t in the right place. The problem is, the ladies fail to realize that.

Haha. I failed to realize that.

I had met this guy a couple of months ago, and let me tell you…he was (and still is, mind you) a male bombshell. You don’t understand, I literally just bit my lip thinking about him. He’s good-looking. At 21 years of age he isn’t in school, but he co-owns a restaurant so he’s making his own money. At first glance, he’s a 10/10, right? Moving on.

We’ve talked and he’s a nice guy, and he’s hilarious (which is beautiful because I am hilarious, too). He’s totally family-oriented and somewhat religious, and I can talk to him on a deep level. Basically, he seems like the perfect guy. It really doesn’t get any better than this and to be honest, I’ve never really encountered anyone better.

Deal-breaker: he’s shy.

And I’m not talking about that adorable yet sexy “sensitive guy” shy, either. I mean full-on, I’m-so-socially-inexperienced-and-girl-stupid-that-I-wouldn’t-know-what-a-relationship-was-if-it-slapped-me-around-and-called-me-Susan-shy. It’s bad. He’s never been in a relationship (this dude is a virgin. Where do you even find a real virgin nowadays?), and he doesn’t even really associate himself with too many people. It’s rough.

So I sit here, living an hour away (if i were at school it’d only be 15-20 minutes, nice), trying to figure out how I can just wow him into non-awkwardness, and I feel like the only way a potential relationship can jumpstart is if I’m at school, because it’s closer. This is something that I have absolutely no experience with, and I don’t know what to do. I can’t fix girl-stupidity 60 miles away. Not with this one.

Perhaps someone over the internet understands my frustrations and can tell me how to take this on. Any shy guys out there?

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on July 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
