The Year of Thankful Living: Day 1


I definitely appreciated this idea when I saw it on Tanner Willbanks‘ blog. Lately, it’s been all about appreciating things that matter. I believe that once you look around for small things to appreciate throughout the day, you begin to appreciate the beauty of life in general. I love this.

So I will come up with one thing everyday that I can appreciate for a year. I think this will not only make me more grateful, but also just a better person in general. So here we go.

First off, I’m thankful for my education. Today, I had gotten scared into believing that I lost my financial aid. That would’ve been a nightmare to be honest, because my family’s financial situation is so dire that I know I wouldn’t have been able to go to school next semester otherwise. But thankfully, that scare only lasted a couple of hours and I’m all set for the Fall. So I am definitely thankful for my education today.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on July 10, 2012.

2 Responses to “The Year of Thankful Living: Day 1”

  1. I had missed that you started doing a year of thankful living too. I am glad that it has inspired you and I hope that you find it as rewarding as I have thus far. Good stuff!

    • Oh yes, I definitely have! I love being able to find something that makes me happy everyday and sharing it with other people 🙂 It really just changes your perspective on things; thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

 
