The Year of Thankful Living: Day 3


I’m always looking forward to making my TYTL post, and today I’m thankful for the luxury of reading.

I know, weird, right?

The truth is, I absolutely love to read. I guess that’s why I’m an English major, but seriously…books are my life. And today (actually just now), I finished reading my favorite book, Wuthering Heights, for the umpteenth time. I would just like to say that it will forever be the greatest dark love story in existence (I will make a post about how great it is and why you should read it at a later time).

Anywho, I completely enjoy the luxury of reading. I love how you can literally immerse yourself into another world, and if the book is written well enough, a movie adaptation is not needed.

So today, I’m definitely thankful for the beauty of a good book, and the general luxury of reading. And by the way, the next book I plan to read is Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke 🙂

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on July 12, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
