The Year of Thankful Living: Day 5


Today I’m thankful for positivity, a quality that I can say that I’m glad that I possess. Today would have been a very bad and depressing day if it weren’t  for positivity and the ability to make light of things.

My family and I discussed a variety of subjects earlier, some of which were a little more heavy than others. Ultimately, it wasn’t difficult for the conversation to get heated and though I tried to make the outcome different, I was the only one that left the table not bothered, because I didn’t let the issues get to me.

Honestly, I’m just thankful that I’m a positive person. I can’t say that I’ve always been, but when I changed my outlook on things, my personality changed, and my life in general did, too. And I’m glad that I made the decision to just look at the bright side of things.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on July 14, 2012.

One Response to “The Year of Thankful Living: Day 5”

  1. Outlook is such an important thing. Good for you, for recognizing that you can change it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
