The Year of Thankful Living: Day 7


I’m ending my first week of my year! I’d just like to say that I’m so psyched that I took this idea on. I can honestly say that I am already seeing the effects of it; I’ve just been in a generally better mood since last week. I seriously encourage everyone who reads my blog to take on this idea, too.

Today, I am thankful for the beautiful weather that we’ve been having. This past weekend has been perfect; it hasn’t been unbearably hot (before we were at 100+ degrees multiple days in a row) and the sky is beautiful and blue with clouds in the sky. I haven’t been able to go to the beach yet, but I’m definitely planning to!

Anywho, the weather has definitely been working it’s magic on me; the past couple of days have been bright and sunny, and then today it darkened up a bit before showering and lighting up to the clear skies again. Hopefully the weather will stay this way for the rest of the summer?

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on July 16, 2012.

2 Responses to “The Year of Thankful Living: Day 7”

  1. I love this! It is a beautiful idea because we all have so much to be thankful for! This is awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
