The Day of Thankful Living: Day 8


Today has been an…interesting day, to say the least. A lot of unexpected things happened, and it was kind of difficult to find something that I could really be thankful for. I was searching all day to find something that would suffice, when tonight I realized that what I was looking for was literally in front of my all day.

So, today I am thankful for my brother. I will say that even though the day was equally stressful and drawn out and boring, he was there to sort of lighten things up so it could be bearable. Therefore, I can say that I appreciate him. He kept me laughing and in a cheerful mood and I realized that he kept me somewhat sane throughout the whole day.

A lot of people say that we fight a lot. And we do. We’re both stubborn and hardheaded, and we both think that we know better than the other (though we all know that I know better than him!). Although we do have our bad days and we can bring out the worst in each other, every once in a while he teaches me something new.

For this reason, I believe that I do need him in my life. Though he can annoy the crap out of me, and though I can’t always say I’d take the bad with the good, I can say that we have some of the best times together, and I can’t see life going on without him.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on July 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
