The Year of Thankful Living: Day 10


Today, I’m thankful for my ex.

Weird, right?

But seriously, I’m thankful for my ex today. We talked last night and I realized quite a few things today and the whole situation made me realize that she has taught me so much, before, during, and after our relationship. I’m exceedingly grateful to have someone like her in my life.

She (and my heart) put me through things that I never thought that I would experience (like a relationship with a female?!), and though I don’t think I will ever walk down that road again…I feel like I needed it in a sense. I’m a different person, and I’m a better person because of her. Therefore, she makes Day 10 of The Year of Thankful Living.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on July 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
