Being Healthy While Not Really Trying


Let’s be real here….I have gained an inch or two over summer.

The bottom line is, all I’ve really done is sleep and eat, with the occasional workday. I came to the realization that this nonsense has got to change, and it has to happen before school starts. Otherwise, I’ll take my bad habits into next semester (and I don’t want that!). I just have to be motivated, right?

So. I’ve decided to think up some me-stupid ways to get healthy, without seeming like I’m putting in effort. Here’s what I came up with:

  1. Eat breakfast. I know that seems simple enough, but I (along with lots of other people) tend to forget it, and fitness experts insist that this is a good thing.
  2. Eat often. Not like, 3 heaping meals a day. More like, I’m gonna eat a banana as a snack after lunch and yogurt and granola before  dinner. Apparently eating 5 to 6 small meals a day is healthier than 3 big ones, and since I like to eat I’m okay with this.
  3. Turn up the music. I love music and love to dance to music and have fun and blah, blah, blah. So…since you will never see me running around the neighborhood this will take place of that. HOORAY FOR BURNING CALORIES.
  4. Eat fruits and vegetables. These things are healthy and yummy, I just don’t buy them. So I’ll start.
  5. Drink water. This is big. When I cut out soda for a month I almost dropped a pant size. I should consider doing that again because it worked wonders.
  6. Cut down on sweets. Meh…I like sweets. But there are a lot of things I can do to make sweet things healthier; I’m just lazy. I just realized though that when I cut out soda that month I cut out sweets, too. LOL. But I’ll cut down on them, promise!

I think a lot of these things have to do with eating and living smarter and not harder. Quite honestly, it’s easy to do if I put my mind to it. But hey, I’ll work on being a healthier me and we’ll see how things go.

Any other ideas for discreetly living healthy?

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on July 23, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
