The Year of Thankful Living: Day 15


Today I had the luxury of having the house to myself for most of the day. I got quite a few things done; I got my hair washed, had a workout, started dinner, cleaned up a bit…it was nice. It was nice not having to clean up after my brother or literally beg him to get things done.

I just had me time, and I haven’t had that in a while. It just gets to a point that you get fed up with everyday life because there isn’t any space in the day to have to yourself. But I’m feeling really good now. So today, I’m thankful for personal space, recharging, and me time.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on July 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
