The Year of Thankful Living: Day 16


I’m halfway through my first month! Yay! This is super exciting, and I swear I’m always pretty psyched to make my YOTL posts every day. They’re just so positive and uplifting, and it’s something great to channel your energy into.

Anywho, today was a busy, busy day. Actually, I take that back; the first half of the day I was lazy and sat around, which made the second half harder because I had a ton of things to do. But one things that made it all better was reconnecting with old friends, and I’m thankful for that today.

It’s nice talking to old friends because you can get that little bit of nostalgia that just keeps you amped and happy for the rest of the day. And I appreciate talking to two of those friends because I kind of needed a little lifting up to make this day bearable.

On top of all of that I learned today that I’m going to see two friends of mine next week that I haven’t seen for literally years, and that’s just enough to complete my week. I love my friends! 🙂

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on July 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
