The Year of Thankful Living: Day 17


What am I thankful for today?

Music.

It’s been said (and scientifically proven, if I’m not mistaken) that music directly effects your emotions. Music can make you happy, sad, angry, calm, excited…you name it, and I’m sure that there’s a song out there that can do it for you.

This is because music is an art, and art is a transferring of emotion from a living soul into inanimate things. Ultimately, it’s inevitable for you to listen to a song and be moved by it, because at the end of the day it’s a transfer of emotion from one soul to another.

I appreciate the fact that whenever I’m in a funk and I just need some cheering up, I can go to music and it can quite literally make my day. I needed a bit of a lifting up today, and music definitely did that for me. It’s kinda nice knowing that even if I feel like I can’t talk to anyone about my feelings that I can use another outlet.

Speaking of music, who heard that Snoop Dogg changed his name to Snoop Lion? Someone please tell me that they were as utterly shocked and speechless as I was.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on July 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
