Why Summer Break Is Way Too Long


Can I just be completely honest and say that I was fed up with summer break literally a month into it?

I’ve been out of school since May 1st, and let me tell you…it has been a long break. Extremely long. I just can’t take being out of school for more than a month and a half. A lot of people disagree; maybe I’m just odd.

Seriously though, I just love school and learning too much to be away too long. And now I feel like I’ve gone so long without being mentally challenged that when I go back to school I’ll be relearning everything that I learned last year instead of enhancing it.

On the other hand, I do miss that increased sense of independence that I have away from home. When I’m here, I always have to answer for where I’m going and who I’m with and so on, and when I’m at school that naturally decreases drastically.

Basically, all I know is that I move back in on August 19th, and quite honestly that day cannot come fast enough. I’m excited to go shopping for my apartment, get my academic things ready for school, move in, and start my newest semester. I’m pumped.

I hope there’s someone here that appreciates school as much as I do.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on July 26, 2012.

2 Responses to “Why Summer Break Is Way Too Long”

  1. Me me me! Pick me!’ I can’t wait for school to start!! I move into my apartment Monday and I can’t wait!! School is awesome! I love going!

Leave a Reply

 
