The Year of Thankful Living: Day 22


I’m gonna do my YOTL post early today because sometimes I tend to forget, I realize. And sometimes I just don’t feel like battling technology to make a post.

Anywho, today I’m thankful for the luxury of laughter. I love to laugh, and I love comedy. I’ve grown a bit of an irritation with the TBN channel (with the exception of T.D. Jakes) because my brother tends to watch it constantly, so I’ve ignored it for a while.

However, I stopped to watch an episode of “Praise the Lord” yesterday, mostly because it strayed from it’s usual program to have Christian comedians on the show. And while they were extremely funny, they also kept the essence of what the show was about. And I can say that the program definitely made my day.

I will say that comedy definitely keeps me going, and it was nice to have something new and fresh to watch and enjoy on TV. It was a breath of fresh air.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on July 31, 2012.

4 Responses to “The Year of Thankful Living: Day 22”

  1. I didn’t know there was a christian comedian show! I’ll have to check it out!

Leave a Reply

 
