The Year of Thankful Living: Day 23


Today I’m thankful for…willpower.

I swear, I tend to not have it when it comes to guys, and that can be dangerous if you’re fooling with the wrong one.

Honestly, I don’t know who I’m dealing with right now. But I do know that I did something big today. And that might not seem like much for the average girl or any of your readers, but seriously…it’s pretty big.

I ended up talking to the A**hole for about 45 minutes today, and the whole time I pretty much had to convince myself that I should stand my ground and keep things together in my head. And I did it! Yay!

Anywho, I’m proud of myself and I’m glad that I’ve gone over this small stumbling block (though I did fail at first). It’s great and lovely and beautiful and though I’m bummed and feel like hates me, I know I did the right thing.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on August 1, 2012.

2 Responses to “The Year of Thankful Living: Day 23”

  1. We all have these moments, glad you overcame yours!

Leave a Reply

 
