The Year of Thankful Living: Day 28


So while today wasn’t the best day of my life, I will say that my eating habits were pretty prime. I had like, five small meals…and that’s the way you’re supposed to do it!

I had a sausage biscuit for breakfast, hommus and pita for a snack, cheese and broccoli casserole for lunch, and since I had like two servings of that, I skipped a second snack and had a small pastrami sandwich for dinner. So while technically I had four meals, it all equaled five.

Anywho, I’m thankful for being able to eat healthy and actually enjoy it. Usually people will eat healthy but it seems like a chore. So I appreciate the fact that it’s something I can do, while I don’t feel like I’m giving up something.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on August 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
