WHY AM I SO WEIRD


Okay, so…my socially awkward experiences are not always direct, but for this reason, it’s always ten times worse than what regular socially awkward experiences tend to be.

So one of my best friends texted me today with “Thanks for signing up for Cat Facts! You will now receive fun daily facts about CATS!!!” This is then followed by basically trolling the person and whatnot with options to cancel, followed by more cat facts, and the like. It’s actually pretty funny.

I always thought about doing it, but I’d much rather do it to a random person. So I scrolled through my contacts, and came across this guy from high school that I used to know (and even had a tiny crush on, but that’s nothing). I assumed that it was his old number, because I knew that he changed his number recently, so the number would have to be some random stranger.

So I was like, perfect.

I text the number, and we go on and he obviously catches on to the joke. To make a long story short, he suggests that I stop texting him, and I’m like, “Well that sucks, you could’ve made a new friend today.”

Because apparently I’m weird.

So he asks for my name, and I give him my nickname (Rie), and my age, and then he asks for my last name so he can look me up on Facebook to make sure “that I exist.” So I give him the link, and he says,

“<My real first name> you know me we went to high school together”

And I almost died. So I’m just like GET OUT, are you kidding me? If I even had the slightest hint that I had this boy’s current number, I would’ve never texted him. And I have a feeling that he thinks that I’m lying and I just texted him to be weird and awkward. So that’s nice.

I’m still trying to figure out how I got his new number.

I am so over myself at this point, aha…

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on August 6, 2012.

2 Responses to “WHY AM I SO WEIRD”

  1. Ahahah this made me laugh so much. This is so me. xx

Leave a Reply

 
