Dumbfounded.


So two things kind of surprised me yesterday/last night.

Firstly, my Mr. Henna post has been skyrocketing my blog views and I have no idea why. Perhaps if I discussed all of my weird stalking habits on a daily basis I may just be famous for once. :\

Glad you think I’m interesting.

Secondly, I never mentioned this, but I used to write. Legitimately. I mean, it was fanfiction but I can say that I put a lot of time into it, and I probably have something close to 500,000 words down (guesstimate though; it may be more). To this day I can’t believe I spent all of this time doing that, but basically I stopped for a while…not only because I just didn’t have the time, but I also truly believe that my writing sucked back then. And to a certain extent it may suck now.

I’d go back and read from time to time and I’d just cringe. I just found it juvenile and silly.

Anywho, yesterday I was on Twitter, and one of my followers asked what had happened to some of my stories (because I could never actually finish). I told her that I gave it up as I left the fandom and just found better things to do. I mean, people read it and liked it, but I was kind of over the fandom thing at that point and gave it up.

But she insisted that I was good. I told her that if it made her feel better I’d just send her all of the stuff that I have, and pretty much left it at that. However, I was talking to one of my best friends last night and she asked me the same thing. I gave her the same answer, and of course she understood more (we’re really close), but she still insisted that she missed my writing, too.

So I sent it to her. I don’t know what the point of this post is, but I guess I’m just surprised more than anything? Maybe I’ll seriously take up writing again if I can bring myself to do it.

P.S. – My job just called to ask if I could take a shift today and I’m actually considering taking it for the sake of seeing Mr. Henna’s pretty face. I’ll tell you how that goes.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on August 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
