The Year of Thankful Living: Day 33


Today, I’m thankful for the 76-year-old man that I rang up today at work.

Why do I describe him this way?

Because he’s probably the only 76-year-old man that I rung up.

Anywho, he was just so polite and friendly and he had the most positive attitude, on the day, on his activities, and on just life in general. This is kind of the gist of how our conversation went:

“Hey, how are you today?”

“I’m fantastic, how are you?”

“Awe, I’m doing excellent!”

“Well that’s good!”

“Yeah, well it seems like both of us are just doing fantastic today.”

“Well when you wake up in the morning that’s motivation enough to keep you going.”

I just decided that I’m too lazy to try to think up the rest of what he said. Haha. But even that alone just literally made my day. It’s just nice to see someone simply appreciating life, because it’s such a beautiful thing. I’m definitely thankful to have run into that man, because he just kept me on this positive streak that I’m going through, and he pretty much set the tone for next week.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on August 11, 2012.

2 Responses to “The Year of Thankful Living: Day 33”

  1. What a sweet story. I find that smiling at strangers makes my day, (even better if I get to hold the door for them…)

Leave a Reply

 
