The Year of Thankful Living: Days 35 & 36


Blah, I purposely didn’t post yesterday because I just really, really, really was not up for it (for whatever reason). Surprisingly enough, I have quite a few things to be thankful for between yesterday and today.

Firstly, yesterday was my mom’s birthday and that alone is something to be thankful for. The fact that she reached yet another birthday is pretty fantastic and I’m wishing her many more.

Also, I (somewhat) made my payment deadline for school yesterday. This was definitely something that’s stressed me out all summer, and while the process still isn’t complete and I’ll probably have no idea what classes I’m taking until Monday (the day that classes start), I’m glad that I can just keep a cool head about everything and just finish out the week.

Furthermore, I have started legitimately writing again (for the first time since maybe late 2010) and things are going well and I just feel happy about it. I also was nominated for a Liebster Blog Award and I’m super stoked about it! I’ll make the post later.

ALSO (I can’t believe I forgot this, oh my God…) the Teen Wolf finale was last night and it ended so beautifully and I just wanted to scream. If I have any Teen Wolf fans following me we can be best friends, okay?

I cannot believe I have to wait another year for Season 3, wow.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on August 14, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
