Liebster Blog Award!


Okay, I would just like to say that before right this second I had no idea what the Liebster award was for and so on. So I googled it and came across another WordPress blog that defined it pretty nicely:

“Apparently, this award originated in Germany:  ”Liebster” is the German word for friend or love (I’ve seen both definitions). The Liebster award is meant to bring more attention to blogs with fewer than 200 followers.”

So I suppose this is pretty awesome, eh? I’m happy to have all of the followers that I have and all the readers and comment-ers and such, and I appreciate all of you guys, as well as my third award! And I’d also like to thank Just Another Teen Blogger 🙂 So in order to accept this award I have to do a couple of things:

  • Tell eleven facts about myself,
  • Answer eleven questions from the person that nominated me,
  • Ask eleven question to my nominees, and
  • Nominate [up to] eleven other blogs.

So, here are my facts:

  • I am seriously annoyed with my brother right now. He won’t stop talking.
  • I may or may not have texted Mr. Socially Inexperienced today?
  • I love heels.
  • I never think my facts are interesting enough.
  • I hate brussel sprouts.
  • Sometimes I can get terribly annoyed with texting.
  • I actually think that I’ll miss work when I leave for school.
  • I love silly bands. And I have an entire bag of them.
  • I love bingo.
  • I’m a major fan of accessories.
  • love The Office.

And the questions I have to answer:

1. What’s your favorite flower/plant? I love gherbera daisies!

2. What’s the worst thing you’ve ever done? Um…I absolutely hate it when I lie to my parents.

3. What’s a secret that no one else knows? TELL ME. Um…I suppose I still appreciate fanfiction quite a bit. I kind of deprive myself of it, though.

4. Where would you travel to if you had an unlimited amount of money? ♫ And I wait, for her, to come…and she won’t break my heart, ’cause I know she’ll be from Australia ♫ …also various European countries and South American ones, and…actually I just want to visit every continent, okay?

5. What’s your favorite fairytale? Rapunzel!

6. What are some of your favorite blogs? Ohhhh, there’s really too many to name; quite honestly other blogs I’ve given awards to are pretty superb.

7. What’s the best and worst thing about where you live? Best? The beach. Worst? The tourists.

8. What’s something you want to achieve in your life? Have a dream wedding and dream family.

9. What something you like about yourself? I appreciate my boobs. Hahaha.

10. What’s your favorite memory? Um…going to the beach in Italy 🙂

11. Who is someone you admire? My grandmother.

The blogs that I nominate are:

I’m not sure if all of these blogs are below 200 followers, but they all definitely deserve a look if you haven’t checked them out yet. Awesome blogs.

Questions:

  1. What is your favorite color?
  2. Who is your favorite band [at the moment] and why?
  3. If you had to be stranded on a desert island for one year, and could only bring five things (non-necessities), what would you bring?
  4. Who is your celebrity crush?
  5. If a tree falls and no one is around to hear it, does it still make a sound? Let’s put actual thought into this answer.
  6. What is your favorite sports team?
  7. If you could be stuck in a room with one person for 24 hours, living or dead, who would it be and why?
  8. Obama or Romney (ohhhh, tough questions are tough!)? NO JUDGING; one word answers are totally fine.
  9. Facebook or Tumblr?
  10. PC or Mac?
  11. Do you have any tattoos? Would you like to have any?
~ by musingsofaboredteenager on August 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
