The Year of Thankful Living: Days 37 & 38


Oh, hi.

I’ve been kind of steering away from blogging the past couple of days because I’ve been so stressed out; I was afraid that my mood would reflect through my writing and that’s not very fun.

But school registration is stressful! Oh my God…so I’m waiting now to see if the school will let me enroll in their payment plan, and if so, I am all clear for school. If not, then I can’t take classes next semester because I won’t be able to pay the full sum of my housing fees at once. Talk about stressful.

Also, I had to convince my dad to drive me all the way there to physically do the paperwork.

So can we all just collectively hope and pray that at 3:30pm EST the appeals committee will be in a good mood? Because while I feel that I made a good case for myself, I just need the extra encouragement.

However, I will say that I was able to keep my cool all day and keep the stress levels low and be in good spirits, and I’m totally thankful for that.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on August 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
