UPDATE!


Wow, I am just so relieved and happy and….wow. I can actually enjoy the remainder of my summer, and look forward to the new year.

Can I just give some background on the situation? I was denied enrollment into the payment plan because my financial aid gives me my monthly payments a month late (I can’t change this!), so I in turn gave the school payments late, and you’re not supposed to do that. I also get pretty intense late fees every month.

So not only was my appeal granted, but they also made my situation a “special case,” wherein my due dates for each payment are a month late to go along with my financial aid schedule so I won’t get late fees.

I am just so excited and amazed…like, I actually wanted to cry when the lady told me this on the phone because I was so elated. Can we just put this entire situation up for the Year of Thankful Living? God is the greatest!

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on August 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
