The year of Thankful Living: Days 45 & 46


I’m super duper sorry that I have been slack here lately, but I’ve just been busy and getting back into the swing of school and managing my time so that I can get everything done in a timely and effective manner. But anywho, as I draw my first week of school to a close, I’m thankful for two things.

Firstly, I’m glad that I had the opportunity to go grocery shopping yesterday. That was quite literally the biggest thing that I was mentally yelling at myself to accomplish this week, and for some reason I just feel generally…calmer. And at ease. So I’ll be cooking my first meal at my apartment tonight making cheeseburgers and sweet potato fries! I’m very excited.

Secondly, I’m thankful that my Spanish class got canceled just now. Yes, I was looking forward to this class and my next one but quite honestly I just know that my head wasn’t going to really be in it because I didn’t sleep well last night and to be completely honest I thought about skipping two of my four classes entirely.

And that’s a pretty not-so-great start to my semester.

So I get a generally longer break before my next class and I can just get a few things done so when I finish my next English class I can just go back to my room and sleep before even thinking about cooking anything.

One things I would appreciate, however, is for this weather to turn up and for it not to be humid/muggy/cloudy/cold/rainy so I don’t have to flat iron my hair every morning. I need summer weather because I haven’t shopped for the fall yet!

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on August 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
