Ultimate Cheat: Best Hamburgers Ever


I love food, and I love cooking. However, sometimes I’m tired or lazy, and I don’t want to take the extra steps of adding salt here and pepper there and chopping onions everywhere and sprinkling this and that…it’s just annoying sometimes.

So I love it when I can come across a shortcut that saves time without making my taste buds sad. Therefore, I want to share my ultimate secret (or maybe it’s not so ultimate…you tell me if people do this already) for making a pretty great hamburger without digging through the seasonings in your pantry. Here’s what you need:

  • 1 lb. ground beef
  • 1 package of Lipton Onion Soup Mix

That’s all. Unless you want to add a pan and whatnot.

So what you do is put your beef into a bowl, and pour most of the contents of the Lipton package in whilst mashing it around with your hands. If you pour the entire package in, it would be kind of salty, and that’s not too great unless you actually like that. Make sure that you really mix the beef and the powder together; otherwise you’ll have some hamburgers tasting great, and other ones not tasting too great. Once you do that, you’re ready to roll.

Cook the burgers as you normally would (4-6 minutes on each side is pretty typical for me) and then serve, with cheese, lettuce, tomato, ketchup…whatever tickles your fancy. I like eating my burgers with baked sweet potato fries.

When I make these, people always tell me how great they are and so on, so try it!

But seriously…is this one of those situations where I think I made up something amazing when in reality everyone’s doing it? Cause I’ll be bummed.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on September 4, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
