Here’s To Letting It Go


So I’ve been in a bit of a constant battle with myself over the past couple of months when it came to Mr. Socially Inexperienced (if you’re not familiar, read up). On one side I was thinking, “Okay, this guy is a couple a**hole and I can’t even believe that I at one point gave him the time of day and put so much of my emotions and time into this nonsense.” On the other side, I was more like, “But why? I don’t get it, we had this going on, and blah, blah, blah…”

It was stressful, in a sense.

It was also unnecessary.

For the past couple of weeks I came to the conclusion that I did absolutely nothing wrong. I scanned every moment we spent together, every text exchanged (that I could remember), every phone conversation (or at least the bits and pieces that I could remember), and I realized that he had to be the one in the wrong.

Why? I have no idea.

He didn’t tell me.

The thing with me is, I would’ve done a much better job moving on and getting over everything if he would’ve just said something along the lines of

  • “Hey, this isn’t working out.”
  • “Hey, I’m not really interested.”
  • “Hey, there’s someone else.”
  • …or something.

I blogged before about the importance of closure and how, if you don’t have it, it can pretty much eat you alive. It can ruin you. And I think I’ve kinda let this whole Mr. Socially Inexperienced situation do that to me. But I’ve decided (officially) to let it go. Not everyone is going to do you the favor of telling you why, and though it sucks, we have to just accept it and move on.

So, here’s to letting go. And moving on. And looking forward to bigger and better things.

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on September 7, 2012.

2 Responses to “Here’s To Letting It Go”

  1. Great Post and I agree! It is good that you are separating yourself from negativity.

    Adieu, scribbler

    • Yes! There’s no way that I can freely go on this journey of positivity and being thankful everyday when in te back of my mind I’m resenting someone? It’s just not fair to me, and I can’t let myself do that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
