The Feeling


Babies are so cute! I see them all the time; at work, shopping, at the doctor’s office, on the beach…they are adorable! And everytime I see one I just get so excited because I’m like, “Aw, I’m gonna have like three or four babies when I start a family and they’re gonna be adorable and I’ll love them and they’ll love me and…meh, I wish I could just have one now to hold and to cuddle with!”

And for a brief moment, I feel like I’d be the perfect mom.

I’ll envision myself with a baby in a nursery, rocking it to sleep, and making him (or her) breakfast as a toddler, and going school shopping with them for kindergarden, and being at their Peewee soccer game, and taking them to their first professional sports game, all the way up until they move away for college (boy, am I imaginative). I just can’t wait to have a family of my own!

…and then I see the criers. The ones that won’t stop.

And I take it all back and I say, “Yeah, this can wait.”

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on September 8, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
