The Year of Thankful Living (plus update): Days 64-70


Oh Lord, all of you probably hate me. I’m tired, happy, refreshed, hungry, tired, positive, nervous, tired, anxious, and tired. It has been an extremely busy week and I feel like all I have been doing was running around getting things done. However, in a sense, I believe it’s all worth it in the end.

To say I’ve been on top of my game lately is an understatement. I’m in such a different state of mind than I was about a year ago and I’m so happy about it. Is it true that I’m tired most of the time and I tend to look for food and naps often? Yes. But it’s okay.

A few things have happened in the past week. I applied (and got accepted into) the school leadership program, wherein you attend multiple (three hour!) sessions and upon graduation become an ambassador for the university. My mom was hospitalized and had surgery.

I smoked multiple times. I drank multiple times. I took my first actual test of the semester and aced it. I studied for my first ever Spanish test (which takes place in literally 20 minutes). I’m officially “casually dating” my ex. My loan got processed for my MacBook and I should be getting it either Friday or next Monday.

I worked over the weekend (and got a pin for officially working for one year at the company). I also got $20 (which was supposed to be for my birthday but instead of having the luxury of buying things I want I have to buy things that I need). Today marks my first Leadership session so I probably won’t be home until about 8:45 tonight, which bums me out.

It’s been busy. And this week will be too. So I sincerely apologize for not keeping up with this blog the way that I intended to. My plan is that when my computer comes things will be easier because I don’t have to run to a library or a friend’s room every time I want to blog. However, in the meantime, I will be updating Twitter regularly (I cannot believe I’ve gotten back into that), and I hope you all have a fantastic week.

And for the things that I’m thankful for:

  • My ex, who will always be my friend first.
  • My mom, who I love dearly.
  • My MacBook, that I’ve been waiting for for years now.
  • Patience, that I’ve learned to acquire even when I don’t want to.
  • My brother, who, while annoying, does tend to make my day.
  • My dad, who never forgets his family.
  • My grandmother, who always makes sure that everyone is okay.
  • Great weather, cause when everything sucks, it seems to be the thing that keeps everyone going.
~ by musingsofaboredteenager on September 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
