Update Again!


You all hate me.

I’ve been slack, but from now on I will try my very hardest to be on top of this posting thing. Now, before I get into some details, I’m gonna update you just a tad bit on my life. Firstly, I had a birthday! I swear, it was seriously the absolute best birthday I’ve ever had. It wasn’t even about material things, because in all actuality, I didn’t even get material things. I spent the day with my mom, dad, brother, and grandmother, and we had Chinese food. I’ve started to appreciate and love my family so much more, and I’m glad to see another year.

Also, I’ve gotten back into the hang of school. It’s definitely more difficult and takes more commitment, but I’ve definitely gotten back into it. Have I also gone back into my procrastination hole? Absolutely. We’ll have to work on that….starting tomorrow. I’ve also gotten into being more social (a lot of this is thanks to Twitter, actually), and I’m definitely more involved and out there than I’ve ever been before.

I’m also suffering from the first cold that I’ve had in a very long time. I haven’t had one in so long that I forgot what it was like…but let me tell you: it is annoying. I’m tired of sniffling, blowing my nose, coughing, sleeping with my mouth open…the list literally goes on. Tonight marks the fifth night of this nonsense and I’m ready for it to go.

I actually have, like, I don’t even know what to call it…college drama? It’s really just silly, petty things, but it’s fun to have little things going on that you can dwell on to avoid thinking about more serious things. It’s nice. Haha.

Speaking of which, I’m…kind of talking to a guy now. I don’t want to elaborate right now too much, because I know that if I start I won’t be able to stop, so I’ll go into detail in a later post.

I have officially gotten back into Twitter. I cannot believe it. I told myself that I wouldn’t go back, and that it was lame, and blah, blah, blah…let me tell you: I’m all in now. This is the reason why my follower count dropped significantly…I un-synced my WordPress and Twitter to just avoid people I know creeping in on my musings. I’d rather keep Twitter-life, Facebook-life, and WordPress-life separate. But you can follow me whenever!

I have solidified some of the friendships that I had before, and loosened the leash some more on people that I feel are a little less relevant to my interests and desires and personality. It’s time for me to be my own person, and that means not relying on stronger personalities to keep me afloat. Did I mention that I really like this person that I’m becoming?

I do not like my roommates. I live with three other girls, and while one of them is hardly ever here, the other two know each other and they are constantly talking to each other, cooking for each other, and so on. Which leaves me left out and whatnot. Do I mind? Um, sometimes. Some days more than others. But I’ll go into more detail in a later post (right now I’m just touching on important things that I deal with every day).

I believe that that’s about it, that I recall. So now, I’ll start a series of posts relating to a lot of things that I touched on here, because quite frankly it’s just too much to go into one post. Enjoy, okay?

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on October 12, 2012.

2 Responses to “Update Again!”

  1. Glad you are back! 🙂

    Adieu, scribbler

Leave a Reply

 
