The Hugest Update Post Ever


No, I didn’t die!

Can I just start off this post (a post that I believe will be ridiculously lengthy) by saying that I am dreadfully sorry for not keeping this updated? Aha, truth is, school gets way to busy for me to keep up with this during the semester so I just stopped. However, I’m officially on summer break! So I can go back to my reading, and I can work, and also…I can keep up with the blog!

I must say, firstly, that Rhiannon was the one to kind of reel me back into this. I swear I didn’t know that I was that entertaining and people really paid attention to my posts and noticed I was missing. And I think I even got an award, too! Crazy. To be honest though, I don’t even know how many followers I have, and I even forgot how exactly to navigate the site but…I’ll manage.

So…on to this update. As I say on a pretty much daily basis, “Lawd, oh Lawd.” I really don’t even know where to start. I guess….I can start where my last update post left off.

Firstly, I stay on Twitter. It’s really just shameful how much I tweet and how much time I spend on there. I need to do better and find better things to do with my time. But I’d be happy to gain any of you as new followers! I will, though, throw a little disclaimer out there and say that I have absolutely no filter whatsoever  on Twitter, so if you find yourself easily offended then that isn’t the social media outlet for you to follow me on. You’ve been warned! I also decided not to link my WordPress and Twitter directly because a lot of the people I may refer to here definitely may or may not follow me on Twitter. So there.

Um, secondly…I have learned so much in the past 8 months or so. I’m not the same person that I was in August of last year. Maybe that just comes with all of the experiences I’ve had, or maybe it’s just with getting older and realizing what I want and what I expect from people. I will admit that it’s led to disagreements and redefining of some relationships, but this is totally okay with me. I just have a completely different look on life nowadays. I’m not living to please people anymore.

In the boys/relationship department…well it seems like that’s always some kind of part of my life, whether it’s minute or literally the only thing going on. I’ve had my ups and downs with that over the past couple of months, but I’ve also kind solidified what it is that I want in a relationship, and in a potential guy. So nowadays…instead of falling for anyone that gives me a second look, I try to get to know them and see what they’re about before I try to take matters farther. But in the same breath I’m also not even actively lookinf for a relationship. Yes, I want one, but it’s just better to wait for it to come to me. But it’s interesting when you find people that go almost totally against what you want and expect out of a guy, and you’re attracted to hime anyway…..but we’ll talk about that in a later post!

School is school. I like it though! I don’t know what I’m gonna do with myself other than work over this entire summer, seriously. It’s just hard going three and a half months not doing anything while most of the year your life is literally defined by being at school. But at least I get to work. I still have my old job but I’m applying for a second one, just to keep myself busy and to have extra money lying around. I also am trying to become more financially responsible, so I have my own phone plan and a credit card and whatnot. I’m just gradually trying to get independent.

Well, I supposed that other than that, things are kind of okey-dokey. Haha. I’m somewhat satisfied with life and whatnot. Things could always be better, but I have no complaints. I’m looking forward, however, to keeping this thing updated for once, and yeah! I’m back in it!

~ by musingsofaboredteenager on May 4, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
